I’munna PUNK this FUNK!!! :)

Hello worLd!!! I’m baaaaaaaaaack! For those who wonder whatever happened to that chick with the funny name…I’m baaaaack! *LoL*

Have you ever been in a funk? Not just any funk, the kind of funk where you feel like time just stands still and nothing happens *even though all kinds of sh*t IS happening around you!*. Well, I was there! On June 4th my water heater decided it was time to take a permanent vacation and began to dump its contents into the walls and floors of my little cottage in the country…pier and beam is wonderful, but lemme tell you, if this ever happens to you, you will not be a happy camper! My wood floors had to be replaced…they buckled from the hot water spa beneath them! *LoL* Oh yeah, I can *try to* laugh now, but it has been an adventure to say the least. Fast forward to present…that’s 3 months later and I’m in my home (FINALLY) with the gorgeous hand-scraped red oak planks and checkerboard vinyl floors I always dreamed of seeing here! Hotel living is for the boyds!

…the funk, you ask? Well, that’s what I’ve been calling “it”…it’s depression. I’ve had bouts of depression come and go since I hit 41 *did she just divulge age?*LoL*…sounds hormonal, however it is prevalent in my family, but that doesn’t mean ya can’t fight it! Dragging myself out of bed, chatting with friends online and keeping myself bizzy bizzy with moving back into my house is all good, but that creative side of me is suffering…..I’m wiggin out!!! Sooo, I’ve taken it upon myself to PUNK this FUNK! *hahahaha!!!* I’m going to work on a BiG project…one that will keep me bizzy and happy…and more importantly, painting! I don’t care how long it takes, I’m just gonna DO IT!!!

About 6 months ago I was gifted a car hood…yes, you heard right. The hood to a Ford Focus? or some small car…I’ll try and get that correct make and model for ya…LoL…*inquiring minds want ta know!* Anyhoo, I’ll be working on prepping the surface first. Hopefully the weather will hold up while I begin this…not that I wouldn’t mind the rain, but it would be nice if it came in a couple of weeks instead! I’m gettin’ my muse back! πŸ™‚ I have a design in mind, but I like to let my work evolve as I go through…so join me on this journey.

I would love to hear any fun ideas to consider for the design on this piece!

THANKS for stopping by!

God bless and prosper you always!

~Selva Solimar

nobody ta dance wit? DANCE ALONE!! JUST DO IT!!! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “I’munna PUNK this FUNK!!! :)

  1. You rock, Selva! I can’t wait to see what you come up with for the car hood. I have no good ideas, I wish I did, but I like your art work so I know you will come up with something cool. All I can think of is that opposites are interesting, so maybe with something industrial, like a car hood, something figural would be an interesting contrast. Or something organic to contrast with the metal. Good luck with it – that metal is just itchin’ to be painted πŸ™‚ C U over at EBSQ when the forums are back up and running.

    • Hiii Annie! THANKS for stopping by! I agree with your opposites idea and you’re right that those elements would make a wonderfully interesting contrast…yes, that car hood has been calling my name!!! It’s waaay back in the shed, but I can hear it! LoL!!! C U at the forums…I love my EBSQ! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

